OzzyGaming
Cogan

New here just looking for some advice from the vets

Hey everyone,

I am new to the whole RP scene. I would love to get into it.

I logged into the game and the whole thing was very overwhelming. I was unsure how to use voice chat as the key assigned was not working and I could not see my mouth moving. I was also unaware of how to change my characters appearance to match the story I had in mind.

After visiting the website and reading all the rules I was then even more so overwhelmed. As a first time Roleplayer I was worried that if I made a mistake I would be either kicked or banned which is frankly not what I envisioned would be "fun".

I am still super excited to start, however, I am just unsure if this server is to advanced for me? If not, does anyone know of any videos or forums I can read to get a better understanding on how to start? Or is it okay if I join and make a few mistakes here and there. I don't want to join and break character but what happens if I don't know how to put my hands up (C I think) or perform a certain action? Is there a way to break RP to ask? Will that irritate players?

Anyway-

Thanks for your time,
Andrew

• Like 1

Hey Cogan,

Also willing to help out when I'm online if needed (Steam Name: Whitey - Main Character: Paqu Jamal), As long as you're willing to learn then a good Roleplayer will want to help... If you want to be a tiprat, you're on your own.

1. First off I would join the discord located here > Discord.gg/ozzygaming < Great place to ask questions.
2. Next download TS3 > https://teamspeak.com/en/downloads/ < this is because if you need to go to Helpdesk (Either you're in trouble or if someone has broken the rules therefore causing you to lose something) or join a Whitelisted business you'll need it.